Care Certificate Induction (15 Standards aligned)

The Care Certificate is a set of 15 standards jointly developed by Skills for Care, Health Education England and Skills for Health UK, to ensure health and social care workers are trained to a minimum standard in 15 core areas and have the requisite knowledge and practical skills to perform their daily duties.

These minimum standards should form part of the induction training for all new care workers and, although predominantly designed for new entrants, it also offers the opportunity for existing staff to refresh or upgrade their knowledge and keep up to date with current practices, whilst adding to their CPD.

Setting the Standard for Quality and Consistency:

The Care Certificate is designed to give everyone the confidence that workers have the same induction and learn the same skills, knowledge and behaviours to provide compassionate, safe and high quality care and support on a consistent basis.

Our online course comprehensively covers all the required learning outcomes for each of the 15 standards and forms a solid foundation regarding the knowledge required to fulfil your role prior to entering the workplace where the formal assessment process* will commence.
*Assessments: We can help you! For more info click here

This course costs £15 (+VAT) = 3 Tokens

Course Content and Training Modules

STANDARD 1 Understanding Your Role STANDARD 9 Mental Health, Dementia and Learning Disabilities
STANDARD 2 Your Personal Development STANDARD 10 Safeguarding Adults
STANDARD 3 Duty of Care STANDARD 11 Safeguarding Children
STANDARD 4 Equality and Diversity STANDARD 12 Basic Life Support
STANDARD 5 Working in a Person Centred Way STANDARD 13 Health and Safety
STANDARD 6 Communication STANDARD 14 Handling Information
STANDARD 7 Privacy and Dignity STANDARD 15 Infection Prevention and Control
STANDARD 8 Fluids and Nutrition